Holodox (2020)

  • Released: 04.09.2020
  • Format: CD / LP / CASSETTE
  • Produced by: Jonas Schmid / Valentin Moessinger






01 – Holodox
02 – The New Face Of Hell
03 – Art Is Dead
04 – Head Of The Snake
05 – Narcotic Clan
06 – Legend Heaven
07 – Love And Pride
08 – Under The Gun
09 – Bittersweet
10 – Alma Martyr (CD Bonus Track)

While the band name COMANIAC is put together from the two words «company» and «maniac», the upcoming album «Holodox» is deviated from the prefix «holo»  (greek: holos, whole) and the suffix «dox»  (greek: dox, opinion).
«Holodox» stands for a person’s final belief, an idea to answer all questions, a rise from personal stuggle onto a meta-level. 
This album mixed by Tommy Vetterli (CORONER) takes you on a journey through different states in life dealing with fear, loss and the hopeless path towards perfection and brings a unique sound into a genre, which has suffered from musical monotony and sterile productions for many years.

Recorded at Sonic Screwdriver Studio

Drums recorded at New Soung Studio

Mixed at New Sound Studio by Tommy Vetterli

Mastered at Echochamber by Dan Suter


Jonas Schmid (Vocals, Guitar)
Valentin Moessinger (Guitar)
Stefan Haeberli (Drums)
Joel Strahler (Bass)